O esquema do cruzeiro gratis para Nassau nas Bahamas

1. Voce reecebe um chamada telefonica
2. Eles te fazem 10 perguntas
3. Voce responde as perguntas e e transferido para um agente que pega suas informacoes pessoais
4. voce e informado par ir ao web site: http://www.surveyclaim.com
onde voce entre o seu telefone residencial e codigo postal
5. Voce pode editar suas informacoes pessoasi:
(geralmente eles erram seu nome e voce pode corrigir)
5. Suas respostas sao listadas no site (veja abaixo um exemplo das perguntaas feitas

6. A informacao abaixo esta impressa no fim da pagina

The information that I have provided through this process is true and correct. In exchange for my participation in a Consumer Market Research Survey, I will receive a complimentary Bahamas Cruise. I accept this reward and agree to be contacted by a travel coordinator within 72 hours to go over the information regarding this reward

7 Voce clica no botao:
I agree complete the information

8 Como minhas respostas nao satisfes o criterio deles (para vender minha informcao pessoa, recebi a mensagem:

Our records show that your information is inconsistent.
Please feel free to contact us here if you need assistance.
quando eu cliquei no link: contac us here, o seguinte formulario apareceu

Contact Us (Step 1 of 3)…
Please fill out the information below and click Send.

Your Name:

E-mail Address:
Confirm E-mail:

Phone Number: ( ) –

I would like to register to take future surveys
I’ve taken a survey and have questions.

Remove my number from the research list.
Login Trouble
Other

Your Comment:

9 Moral da historia acho que tudo isso e mais um esquema para receber ligacoes de tele marketing de empresas vendendo fossa septica, remedio para diabetes, etc

***
Veja aqui as 10 perguntas e possiveis respostas:

Survey Results
Survey Date » Friday, June 10, 2011 Operator Number » 7678
Question 1: Do you want to take the survey?
Answer: Yes

Question 2: Are you Male or Female?
Answer: MALE

Question 3: What age group category best describes you?
Answer: Ages 36 to 49

Question 4: Are you or is anyone in your family a diabetic?
Answer: I dont know anyone

Question 5: Are you a homeowner or do you currently rent?
Answer: Home Owner

Question 6: Do you have a septic tank or city provided sewage services at your residence?
Answer: City Provided Sewage Services

Question 7: When making purchases at grocery stores, or department stores do you prefer to use your Major Credit Card, Visa Debit card or do you prefer to write a check from your check book?
Answer: If you prefer your Major Credit Card press 1

Question 8: The following question is regarding your education history.
Answer: Beyond HS or GED
***
Veja Agora alguns comentarios do site:
http://publiccomplaints.org/2008/11/surveyclaimcom.html

May 25, 2010 11:35 AM
Anonymous said…

I received a call from 406 530 5131 (focus group)telling the same story that if I answer few questions, I will be entitled for a free ticket for a cruise to Bahamas for 2 nights 2 days. I answered the questions and then was told to go to http://www.surveyclaim.com and enter my phone no to receive a free voucher. I did get one and now waiting for the cruise co-ordinator to call me. I guess he would ask me for my credit card information.
June 03, 2010 10:29 AM
Anonymous said…

Don’t take the survey! It’s demographic data-mining, pure and simple. My suspicion is that this information is being sold to pharmaceutical companies. I’ll bet they are building a consumer database broken down by location, of who might have significant needs for drugs, and, roughly, what their economic status is. I myself got taken in by this BS. Big Brother knocked, and I opened the door and offered him some pancakes! Sadly, I think this effort is going to work out very well for them.
June 10, 2010 5:22 PM
Anonymous said…

They just called me too. I answered 8 questions and gave my zip code and phone number. Then I went to surveyclaims.com and gave my email. I knew it was too good to be true and I should have checked it out. They better not call me back or get any of my info!!
June 16, 2010 9:34 PM
Anonymous said…

They are still at it as of today. I would highly suggest not going to their website. This is totally a scam. New number they are using is: 406-426-3222 AND they call back within 10 minutes if you don’t go to their site.
June 22, 2010 6:40 PM
Anonymous said…

YEah I have the same story as you all. They called this morning from 406-351-4182… Caller ID said “Focus Group”, I answered survey questions. Went to their website to correct my info. I went back to alter my info to give them the WRONG info after reading all of your experience. I’d rather pay for a cruise with a legit company rather than feel like I’m being taken advantage of. Also check BBB for info. The below info I found on Imperial Majesty Cruise Lines… associated with SurveyClaim.com… Interesting

Agency: Attorney Generals Office Florida
Description: On November 5, 2008Attorney General Bill McCollum filed a lawsuit against a Broward County cruise ship company for failing to adequately disclose fuel surcharge fees. According to the lawsuit, Imperial Majesty Cruise Line LLC has collected approximately $4 million in fuel surcharges from late 2006 to present. The company, which offers two-day cruises to the Bahamas, is also accused of falsely representing those fees as governmental taxes or fees.

An investigation conducted by the Attorney General’s Economic Crimes Division determined the company’s web site informs consumers that a “fuel/security” surcharge will be added to their onboard account “…only if (they) have not paid the governmental taxes and fees at the time of booking.” Consumer complaints indicated that when travelers arrived to board the ship they were charged the surcharge, even though it was not, in any way, mandated by any governmental entity. Many consumers first learned of the $20-$30 surcharge only when they arrived to embark on their cruise.

The lawsuit follows agreements reached this spring with other cruise line companies after the Economic Crimes Division received several hundred complaints from around the country about the entire cruise line industry, alleging cruise lines were retroactively charging a fuel supplement charge after cruises had been booked and deposits had been made by consumers. In addition to investigating the manner in which the charges were disclosed, the Attorney General’s Office also looked into whether or not the charges violated an agreement from 1997.

Consumers who have sailed on an Imperial Majesty cruise from October 2006 to present and who feel that they either were not informed of the charge at time of booking or that the charge was misrepresented should contact the Attorney General’s Office. Complaints can be filed online at http://www.myfloridalegal.com or by calling 1-866-966-7226.

As of 11/5/2008 these charges are pending and there has been no finding of guilt.
Date of Action: 11/5/2008
June 24, 2010 4:21 PM
***
se voce digitar: “survey research center scam” e fazer uma pesquisa google
voce encontrara muita informacao sobre o assunto
***

from another site:
I was recently suckered into one of these vacation deals, and while I’m not saying that I wasn’t incredibly naive by giving out my credit card info over the phone, this company does practice some questionable sales techniques. For instance, they got my contact information from a contest that I entered at a Ribfest (innocently enough), and when they called me, they said I had been “selected” to receive a fabulous and luxurious vacation package to Florida and the Bahamas (valued at $2500). Now, the package was nowhere near worth that (after I later did some research). Plus, there are many hidden fees that wouldn’t be aware of until you actually go on the vacation (just Google the people who have traveled with Imperial).

However, it’s natural when they quote you that value that your mind jumps to visions of grand cruise ships and the “white glove treatment” that Imperial promises. Needless to say, when I agreed to pay the heavily-discounted promotional fee of $299U.S./pp, I had no idea that this would be non-refundable and that the company had a “no vacation cancellation policy.”

If you do your research, and look up the “Sellers of Travel” section on the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services website (http://www.800helpfla.com/complnt.html), you’ll see that according to Florida Law (and I live in Canada by the way), a consumer is entitled to a full refund within 30 days of purchase. However, every time I called Imperial’s customer service, they refused to cancel the package, offering to extend the period that I could use the vacation, or a 100% money back guarantee (after you go through with the trip), or to upgrade your package. They told me that they could not refund the 149$U.S. security deposit that I supposedly agreed to. And that if I cancelled, I would lose all my money.

Know your rights. Contact your credit card company’s dispute department, and they’ll advise you on how to return Imperial’s package (through registered mail) and with an official letter of cancellation. Or better yet, complain to the Florida Better Business Bureau (Canadians can send a complaint through our local BBB), and complain to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.

I did, and got my full refund within one week (August 22, 2008) of falling for this “luxury” vacation package. Now I just hope there aren’t any weird or unauthorized transactions on my credit card statement.

The irony is that Imperial Majesty keeps calling my house, and asking to speak to my parents. They seem to be aggressively targeting Canadians now, so warn your friends even if they are “smart.” I considered myself smart, and yet I fell for this. They are incredibly persuasive!

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=23509

Decida por voce mesmo!

Deixe uma Resposta

